Box 1.

NHS regions, cities and towns represented

North East and Yorkshire:Barnsley, Leeds and Sheffield
North West:Bolton, Southport and Ormskirk
East of England:Peterborough, Stamford and Norwich
Midlands:Lincoln, Grantham and Boston
London:Central London, Croydon, Enfield and Camberwell
South East:Reading, Newbury, Epsom, Canterbury, Margate, Brighton and Bournemouth
South West:Bristol and north Bristol